Thaz’s Sat

I was going to log on early to run Eveningstar stuff with Zendikar, but real life stuff took longer than planned, and didn’t log on til 9 pm, Fin time. Zen was running VON, so I joined Neugash for ToD instead. Took a while for us to fill, but was a good run. I told Neug that I could prolly solo heal it, with a good party, but that I wouldn’t want to. Luckily we got a second healer. 🙂 My only problem if I was to try and solo heal ToD is that u have 2 bosses in end fight and I would have to which between the one tank and the rest of the group, but I think I could do it, if I had to.

After ToD I wanted to run second Eveningstar (Sschindylryn) chain with Zen and we got a nice group for it. First quest (The House of Rusted Blades) was fast, second (The House of Broken Chains) took longer, but it was a good run. We did them on epic hard. After the second quest it was already a few minutes to midnight (5pm EST), and time for me to lfm for my weekly elite shroud.

Weekly elite shroud
This week we don’t fill super fast, but not super slow either. I get a few regulars, and healers I know, and actually have to turn down one healer. I feel kind of bad about it, this one cleric has hit my lfm before, and I always turn him down. But he does hit it when I already have 2 healers + me, and at that time I want dps, and not more heals. Yes, I am aware that divine can do some dps too, but if I’m accepting a divine as dps, it’s gonna be an fvs and not a cleric.

Here’s this week’s group (taken at the end, not start):

Shroud group

I wanted a caster in the last spot, and we ended up waiting for a caster to join. We had a nice group, but lag was crazy this time. This has got to be my laggiest run ever. We have one death in phase 4, and we take out Harry at the start of round 3. We were close to 2 rounding it, which is pretty cool for elite. Good dps.

But phase 5, omg. I’m healing and dp’ing as normally, and suddenly I (and everyone) lag badly. I’m throwing mass heals, blocking with aura running, and boom! Half the party is dead, including me. Wtf? Thazara is that sturdy in US ED, that she can take fire balls to the fase without flinching, and this time she just dropped like that. I get a raise and run around one of the corners to hide, while I raise, heal and buff. Then I sneak back in range and get back to it. I help raise some and heal, and throw some buffs. I also drink a few pots so I can continue dot’ing. The rest of the phase went smoothly.

Weekly ADQ
I want to start running at least one ADQ a week on Thaz, to try and get her the torc. I had Cleazy put up the lfm and Zendikar joins too. Nivelatorix still hasn’t flagged for it, so he can’t join (Niv, we need to get u flagged). A friend of Cleazy’s starts a second group and we do the preraid on eNorm and then the raid on eHard. Preraid’s a bit of a mess and I end up dying twice. 🙂 Cleazy forgets to check quest objectives and reads the wrong Glyph twice and ends up in the penalty box. 🙂 I’m keeping an eye on order and tells ppl which is next. I help out in monkey, wolf and octo, while I avoid bat. Bat has got to be the most difficult one because of traps and the crazy amount of mephits.

The raid it self is pretty smooth, and we’re 4 healers. Crap loot, though. And no torc.

Weekly eVON
Cleazy runs eVON all the time, and I had already decided to join him in one run on Sat. We do VON5 on eNorm, which is smooth, Cleazy knows it well. Thaz gets repetition penalty and only gets about 40k xp from it (compared to some getting like 80k). We enter VON6 on eHard and getting to the dragon is pretty smooth. But in the dragon fight we notice that we’re low on dps. Taking Velah out is taking too long and eggs spawn. 🙂 But it wasn’t that bad, we take her out soon after. Thaz get’s an epic shard, but no token and no scale. 😦

eVON quest report

I got 1 kill, but the only thing I was attacking was Velah with dp. Wonder if I got the kill?

With this Saturday’s runs Thazara got Exalted Angel to level 4. She is now Unyielding Sentinel 5, Exalted Angel 4 and has 3 twist points. Oh, and Cleazy bought Thaz a spidersilk robe from AH (crazy since they’re so over priced), which means she now has (with ship buffs) in EA over 500hp and over 2500sp, in US over 700hp and 2035sp. I’m pretty pleased.

Here’s Thaz in her new outfit:

Thazara in her new robe

🙂 I think she looks so tiny.

That’s all folks. Tc and see you in game.

P.S. Yeah, Cleazy, I think you’re great and awesome and what ever. 😀 But you did die in eVON. haha! (Oh, yeah, I had to.)

4 comments on “Thaz’s Sat

  1. Looking good 😀

    Congrats on the raids, ive been running hard shrouds, have to start doing others and stop being a chicken 🙂

Leave a Reply

