Maidae hit 20!

Finally got my second toon to 20 and am now ready to plan a TR (my first) πŸ™‚ I finished Maidae’s gs goggles, and flagged her for Dreaming Dark (which I still plan to run) and got enough xp for 20. Now I wish to run shroud a few times to test out her epic wraps and the new level. πŸ™‚ Then I need to plan her build and gear for leveling.

I am willing to listen to suggestions for leveling gear. πŸ™‚ I have the abshai set, sora kell, minos, garments of equilibrium, ml8 heavy fort outfit, and some other stuff. I’m actually mostly worried about the lower levels, since it’s been a long while since I’ve been there. But then again, I’m expecting this toon to be strong enough to blast through in her underwear, so maybe I don’t need to worry that much about gear? πŸ™‚

Tc and see you on Orien or Cannith.

P.S. Build wise I’ve already decided I want to do a str based light monk for her second life – currently dex based dark monk.

10 comments on “Maidae hit 20!

  1. Yay Maidae πŸ˜€

    Good luck on your first tr, when i started i never thought i would have tr as much as i have, Uruko is lv23 3rd life and Garaud just tr’ed to start his 3rd

  2. Yep, you can slay kobolds by the zillions in your skivvies. It is a bit…undignified, however. πŸ™‚

    As you TR, the extra hit power as a 34-pt build and your knowledge in finishers means happiness with the simplest wraps until you get to undead foes. Hopefully you’ve farmed a pair of Devotion wraps and Eternal Rest wraps for your undead slaying needs. Congrats, by the way!

  3. πŸ™‚ Ty guys.

    @Spencerian πŸ™‚ I have Eternal Rest wraps, yes, do devotion, though. I have a lvl 7 light monk that I played lvl 1-7, and I don’t remember her having problems with undead, unlike Maidae who wasn’t doing any damage on them at first (I always run catacombs).

    Oh, I want the HoX wraps, maybe need to run a few HoX’ses before TR. The Reign of Madness wraps would be nice too.

    Oh, dear, I want the Devotion wraps too. Need to go run Deleras πŸ™‚

  4. You don’t need much levelling gear before you hit the desert and gianthold. Before that you should blitz through especially as you have good ‘playskills’
    The reign of madness wraps ended up being a let down for me, but they quite easy to get if you want to try them

  5. Congrats on levelling! I like that you plan carefully your next life, though I doubt that any quest at low levels will pose any threat to you if you know what will you encounter and prepare accordingly.

    Something worth mentioning when talking about low levels are ship buffs: if you have them (especially the resists ones) you are literally invulnerable to a lot of the dangerous “one shot kills casters” that populate the lower levels on elite difficulties.

    Also the ship experience shrine plus Voice of the Master are great to move faster to quests that would challenge you πŸ˜€

  6. Congrats πŸ™‚

    Low levels are a breeze as a TR IMO. Craft a robe or armor with invulnerability -> easy peasy

    I also like Googles with Detect Secret doors to swap

Leave a Reply

