Time

I wrote a post on time and how there’s so little of it a while back (“I like Time. There’s so little and so much of it. “). During the summer I was blogging almost daily, but then fall came, I got more work to do at work, my after work activities started again, and suddenly I had less time to play and blog.

I love DDO, and to tell the truth, I probably have more in game than irl friends. So I try to play a little every day. Currently I play Mon-Thurs 1-2h on Orien, Friday ca 3 h on Cannith, Saturday sometimes up to 10 h on Orien and Sunday is very random depending on what other stuff I have to do. I am trying to manage my time, but I’m not very good at it (I end up not sleeping enough).

What other stuff do I have to do? Well, I cycle to work (7.5km) Mon, Tues, Thurs and Fri (take the car Wed), which takes me about 20 min. Monday I go for an 1 h jog after I get home, then let the degus out for their daily play time before logging on to DDO. I work ~ 8-16, often staying ’til 17.30. Tuesday or Thursday and Saturday I got swimming practice for 1-1.5h, Wednesday Spanish class 1.5 h. Thursday and Friday I try to get my butt to the gym, but I’m often too tired and just skip it. Every evening the degus are out for about 1 h, and with cleaning up afterwards it’s about 1.5 h. I do of course multitask and make dinner/have a shower/ read myddo while they’re out.

Saturday after swim practice I go grocery shopping and do some household chores before letting the degus out and then sit down for my weekly Sat gaming, which is the longest. This is why my weekend blogs are often longer than other posts, because I get the most done then 🙂

Alright, that was a bit of background information for you all. Now on to my Saturday game post.

Love, Micki.

One comment on “Time

  1. The thing about friends is, they are happy to even get to spend 10mins with you any time is good time doesn’t have to be ages.

Leave a Reply

