I’m a cleric who thinks she’s a sorc. Sometimes a monk.

Keronna is turning out pretty interesting (which I’ve said before). She’s currently 1 monk/ 9 cleric and has sorcerer dilettante 2. With +4 con item, +2 wis item and a +25 sp item, she has in water stance 172 hp and 531 sp. She is one level behind on cleric spells, but with the sorc dilly she can use arcane scrolls; herosim, true seeing and rage at 100% and things like stoneskin, firewall and acid rain at 85%.

Yesterday was Cannith night. I checked my mailbox and I had a mail containing a +2 str tome from someone. This person turned out to be online so I sent him a tell “Hi! Who are you?”. We talked for a while and he told me he’s a friend of Finch’s and that he likes helping other Finns get started (he’s apparently Finnish). Not only did I get the +2 tome, but he also gave me more plat than Thazara has, and later sent me some gear in the mail (that she can’t use yet). πŸ™‚ Well I was a bit shocked, and now I don’t know how to repay him.

Anywho, I bought a few scrolls of teleport (65% chance) and went to the portable whole and bought a bunch of scrolls. Mostly stoneskin and acid rain. Or little Friday group, currently consisting of Keronna, an fvs, a rogue and two monks (all currently lvl 10) continued running the Sorrowdusk chain elite. I think we did the first 3 or 4 last week, so we continued from there. I buffed some and gave people stone skin, but then during the runs I had a lot of fun using my acid rain scrolls and greater command spell (I slotted single target command later, since greater command’s rather expensive). I really liked throwing acid rain over a bunch of ooze and listening to the sound of them taking damage. πŸ˜€

I did some healing, mostly via bursts (I am so spoiled with the bursts), but mostly did offensive casting – mostly command and acid rain, but also some dp. Group’s though that strong that dp works too slowly. πŸ™‚

After we lost most of the group (everyone but me and Xanibal left), I stayed on to stock up on scrolls, do inventory and work on raising crafting levels with the essences I had collected. Currently they’re around 18. I’ve been itching a bit to do a Chrono. Can you believe it, I have only one toon who’s ever run Chrono and that is Thazara. And I stopped running it with her after I had about 2 of every named item from there. I mentioned it in the guild chat that I’d like to run a Chrono and Shin (Shindurza) said he’d run (hope you don’t mind me publicly mentioning this) on his lvl 23 wiz.

Shin goes in on elite, I follow and Xan enters but has to go afk. I follow Shin around, on occasion throwing some spells and acid rain. Getting devil aggro and having to kite. πŸ˜€ At one point I was out of mana and swapped to wraps and fire stance and did some melee. Oops, no breakers for devils, oh well, I’ll let Shin take care of them. πŸ˜€

Xan joins us for the end fight and Shin throws us some buffs (I give Xan stoneskin as well). End fight was pretty funny. The devastator just stood there and I put dp and acid rain on him and watched him take damage from both. Something like 50-150 from dp and maybe 30-50 from acid rain per tick. Of course Shin did most of the damage, but anyway, it was pretty cool doing some damage anyway. πŸ™‚

Alright that’s all from me for now.
Tc and see you in game.

6 comments on “I’m a cleric who thinks she’s a sorc. Sometimes a monk.

  1. I don’t mind you mentioning me at all. It makes me look like I know what I am doing πŸ™‚ Any day I get to run with anyone from the EU group is a good day πŸ™‚

  2. One of these days, maybe when I’m on vacation, I’ll get the chance to run with you guys and nerf your XP by dying…
    πŸ˜‰

  3. Pingback: Micki’s Delirium - Blog Archive - Keronna’s story

Leave a Reply

