Give me my Shroud completion! … and epics

After yesterday’s Shroud wipes, I put up a new lfm for “hard or elite depending on party”. I’m about to take the lfm down when a couple of people join, and then a few more. I get a nice amount of hp, and I’m expecting the dps to be good, so we decide to do elite. Everything’s pretty good, until part 4. People die. Too fast. I mess up my buttons, and die. Harry’s not even down to 50% and it’s a wipe. Meh. This run I was the first healer to go down. I’m not used to that. πŸ˜€ haha. Thaz still has over 500 hp, and the other cleric was on less than 400 (3 healers in elite shroud). So I suggest we try again on hard. Both runs I get to do a 5×5 puzzle, second run I had to solve down 3 times, but we got it done before the rainbow was up πŸ™‚ Oh, and this was probably my first shroud were 1. no one died in part 4 and 2. I was offensive casting the whole time in part 4-5 (+ healing of course). No one died in part 5 either, it was a very good run. An yay! Finally Thaz’s weekly Shroud completion. That’s 10 completions (5 normal, 5 hard) and 9 fails (8 wipes – 1 normal, 6 hard, 2 elite). Yeah, I know, she’s a baby Shroud runner. But she does so much else too πŸ™‚

Thaz made a new friend, and got an invite to join another guild. πŸ™‚ She’s not really ready to move at this point, but who knows. He was on his lvl 25 fvs and I gave him the star for running something else. New lfm and 2 runs of VON3 hard. Total about 113 k xp, 1 rank + level in the epic destiny and lvl 22 (which I will not be taking for a while). Thazara’s now got 569 hp in Vigor of Battle stance. Unbuffed.

I didn’t get very good shots of the Jungle of Kyber runs, but here’s the ones I took:

VON3 VON3

These are from the second run. Thazara was very much the underdog, with at least 4 lvl 25’s πŸ™‚ (I don’t know what lvl Theseas was). But in the Marut fight she was able to just stay put and block while DoT’ing him. He hit her for maybe 50 hp? With every punch, so not much at all, I just once in a while threw a burst. πŸ™‚ I took the second picture just before the Marut went down. Oh btw, Thazara’s a pretty good caster sometimes. πŸ™‚ I threw Energy drain + Destruction at the beholders and saw a few of them go down with one shot.

Alright, that’s all for now. Tc and see you in game.

4 comments on “Give me my Shroud completion! … and epics

  1. Congrats on finally finishing your weekly shroud πŸ˜€

    Im back up tp lv15 so not long before i hopefully do shroud again

  2. Pingback: Micki’s Delirium - Blog Archive - Thazara’s Story

Leave a Reply

