One more raid beaten

πŸ™‚ I wanted to do a hard shroud run tonight. Thazara usually runs one shroud a week, but this week she hasn’t done her weekly shroud. But, on the lfm, I see MA normal looking for heals. Should I? I send a tell to the leader that I’m flagged, but I haven’t run it, lvl 20 cleric. And I get an invite πŸ™‚ On the way to the raid we get badly lag stuck, people die, and some relog or dc. When we get to the raid we’re only 9 ppl left, but we decide short man.

πŸ™‚ I did tell them more than once that I’ve never run it and that I don’t know what I’m doing πŸ™‚ We were two healers and at the boss fight it got a bit crazy at first. People were running all over the place. It didn’t bother me that much, though, since before the golems turned up, I was helping the melees and aura healing, plus throwing singular heals in different directions. I did manage to die once, though. Luckily the other cleric seemed to know what she was doing πŸ™‚ and got me back up. I got hit with command a few times, and one of them resulted in my death.

During the titan fight I was only healing, and things were a bit confusing at first, but got easier when the titans got separated and I was only focusing on the people working on the green one, the other cleric looked after the others. And yay! my first MA completion πŸ™‚ It wasn’t that bad at all (well, it was only a normal run).

Thazara’s raid completions so far (from what I can remember):

Chronoscope: 15+ (I don’t remember exactly and the logs are incorrect, but I have so many named items from there, that it has to be that many); elite
Tempest’s Spine: 2; elite
VON: hmm.. maybe 5? elite
Titan: 1; elite – preraid still only normal
ADQ: 4? elite – preraid casual
Reaver’s Fate: 2; elite?
Abbot: 2 (or is it just 1?) normal
Shroud: 8; 5 normal, 3 hard
HoX: 1; hard
VoD: 1; hard
MA: 1; normal
LoB: 0
ToD: 0

πŸ™‚ Not too many runs, as you can see, but she’s still mainly focused on collecting favor, and running new content. Thazara’s current amount of favor collected: 3556 (if I remember correctly). I’m not planning on doing any raids with Cerge for many lives, and Maidae I had planned to flag only for shroud, but we’ll see.

I wish to do an elite shroud soon πŸ™‚ I might level Thaz to 21 first, though. Hard shroud has been won and beaten, and normal feels easy. (a raid’s not supposed to be easy, lol)

That’s all from me for now.

Tc and see you in game.

P.S. I have realized, that I don’t really enjoy quests were 1. I mostly pike, because I don’t need to do anything or 2. that don’t challenge us. Farming is different, though.

3 comments on “One more raid beaten

  1. Congrats πŸ™‚

    Not too many is still alot more than what ive done, only one i ran multiple times is shroud, just completed my first tier 3 GS cloak πŸ˜€

  2. πŸ™‚ ty and graz on the GS

    πŸ™‚ I did notice one thing, though in MA. The other cleric, who had about as much hp as me, and much more sp, was healbotting only. Since I didn’t see her melee, I figured she’s caster, but I didn’t see her do any casting either. I could def not play a role like that. What’s so much fun about my cleric is that she’s so versatile. She can do the healbot thing, she can melee, and she offensive casts on bosses. What she will never do, though, is just stand around.

    It even bothers me, if someone tells me “stay back, we/I’ll handle this”. πŸ™‚ No way. I’m either right in the middle of it, or I’m not there at all. (you will never see me pike, lol, unless I’m lag stuck, or lost, but then I’m usually pretty frustrated anyway).

Leave a Reply

