Monk night

My monk hasn’t been getting that much love lately (what? yeah, I kinda love my cleric and sorcerer), so tonight I decided that it was her turn to get some exercise. πŸ™‚ Jumped on a party doing Gianthold walk ups, and omg, xp grinders (well sorta). They didn’t wait for the whole party before starting the quests and no one buffed or healed. Luckily someone joined after me and I followed him to the first quest. Something like 5-10 min per quest and we did like 5? Nice xp though, I don’t believe I’ve run Maidae since I leveled her to 13, and here I got enough to level to 14. πŸ™‚ So I did. My plan was to get her to 14 and then do the Attack on Stormreach chain elite. Was able to do both πŸ™‚

I got a pretty good party for Attack on stormreach, even though not all stayed through out. As expected, Undermine was a pain, mostly because we didn’t have a trapper, and most of the party couldn’t jump. We all died in the minefield, but not all at the same time, so we were able to res ppl (I was resing with scrolls and then we had two clerics in the group as well). I could do the jumps fine, but the spell casting mobs and archers were giving me a hard time (died once because of them), and lagged a few more times and missed the jump. But we got through. πŸ™‚

Maidae definitely kicked butt in there, even though she was/is lvl 14 and most of the others were 15. Maidae had like at least 3 times more kills than the others, even with a sorc and an arti in the group (for the 3 first quests we were me, 2x cleric, bard, arti and sorc). The bard did a great job with crowd control and had most of the foes dancing πŸ™‚ In blockade buster we almost wiped, but the bard got us through (well 4 of us released and came back in, but the bard didn’t even die).

Before Siegebreaker we lost both clerics and the sorcerer, but were then joined by another bard, and “battle” fvs (his words, not mine. I only told him “battle doesn’t matter, just throw a heal once in a while, ok?”) and a wizard. I got blown up once in Siegebreaker (was standing too close to the explosives), otherwise I was kicking Medusa and Sora Katra butt πŸ™‚ Was fun.

Maidae:
Maidae

Oh, but no, didn’t get to upgrade my stonedust handwarps. I’m still missing the key ingredient, staff of the shadow, chain end reward. Maidae didn’t get it, and I realized that I hadn’t picked up the chain reward when running the chain with Thazara last year, so I logged with her to see if she would get the staff… but no. So, I have to run the whole chain again to get the reward. At least I don’t have to do it on elite next time πŸ™‚

I believe I need to check and improve Maidae’s gear again, or at least soon. And the next time Crystal Cove’s on, I need to get her an epic ring. She’s got the ring and gloves lvl 12 tier 2, but she’s about to outlevel them. And she’s still wearing the abshai bracers. πŸ™‚ I need to go through the stuff that I have and check the minimum level on it, if there’s anything Maidae can use already πŸ™‚

Alright, this was just a “short” update from me.
Tc and see you in game.

P.S. My sister was visiting (stayed for a whole week), but left today, so was finally able to play πŸ˜€

P.P.S. I mentioned I was doing a sprint triathlon this Sunday (July 1) in my last post, even though I sprained my ankle a little over 2 weeks ago. πŸ™‚ Well, it went fine. πŸ™‚ I didn’t do as well as I could have, had I been at my best, but I wasn’t last (heh, well 34/37 in women’s class). My best was the cycling, and my weakest the running (I was so tired after cycling that I could barely run at all). Ankle’s a bit sore and a tiny bit swollen, but it’s ok. Only hurts when I point my toes or try to bend it too much.

2 comments on “Monk night

  1. Im tired just thinking about it :D,

    When uruko was maidae’s level i was going for the shadow staff upgrade but i failed undermine a few times so had to use lv 18 wiz to run siegebreaker on casual to do it, nasty minefield πŸ™‚

  2. πŸ™‚ I have run the chain 2 times now, once on my cleric when she was lvl 15 (I believe) and now once on my monk. My cleric failed the first jump in the minefield and was carried to the shrine on the other side πŸ™‚

    I actually need to run the quests on my lvl 17 sorc as well, since I’d like to upgrade the Scepter of the Fleshweaver for him (for his next life as a wizard, I have 2 of them, and I just got the scepter of the ogre magi).

    Bummer that I didn’t pick the Frostflame docent as a chain reward, my sorc could have used that one (for a little while anyway, he’s getting another one at lvl 18).

Leave a Reply

