Spells and damage

I was running my lvl 16 sorc tonight (well lvl 17 now), for 7 h and managed to complete only 3 quests. Meh. Fleshmaker’s laboratory, Inferno of the damned and Lords of dust elite. Inferno took one reentry, and lords of dust as well, but then I wanted to do Servants of the overlord elite. You know how this quest was tough before the update? Well now it’s close to impossible.. for us normal mortals anyway. After prob 60 deaths we decided to give up. But, I realized, that with the update, death does not cause xp penalty, but re-entry is -25%, as well as if someone is one lvl too high.

Oh, but what I was gonna write about was spells. Have you noticed how since the update, not only our spells hit harder, but opponents’ and traps as well? Nasty it is. Even mobs in Orchard hit harder than before. But you know how I said that Cerge’s cold spells crit for 600+ (he’s water savant)? Well since the update I have new numbers for you. These are from Inferno (Cerge was lvl 16).

Cerge combat crit

Cerge combat crit

πŸ™‚ He’s still incredibly squishy with 270 hp buffed (before rage), but his spells kick butt (‘cept when running lvl 16 quests elite at lvl 16.. then he was having some problems).

Ok, tc and see you on Orien or Cannith.

P.S. Wish me luck, doing my first sprint triathlon tomorrow and I sprained my ankle 2 weeks ago… πŸ˜€

P.P.S I was running with pugs. Fleshmaker’s on someone else’s lfm, the others on mine.

9 comments on “Spells and damage

  1. Servants of the overlord is harder? what chance am i going to have 😦

    Nice damage your doing, congrats, regarding spell power i was ohko by a DBF in gianthold tor, that wasnt a nice experience πŸ˜€

    Good luck in your triathlon

  2. @legend πŸ™‚ yes, imo Servants is a lot harder. The drows have high saves and hit you for crazy amount of damage. We tried taking it slow and me disco balling as many foes as possible, but drows and hezrous saved (I got most of the spiders and hell hounds), and I used a lot of mana killing drows with polar ray. People kept running into drows and dropping like flies.

    πŸ™‚ and ty both.

  3. Good luck! And take care of the ankle – I’d offer to come over there and help you ice it down, but I can’t find my passport…maybe you can get Cerge to ice it for you. No, wait – that might not be a good idea after all…
    πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

