Clonking again

πŸ™‚ Oh, my, I haven’t posted in a while. What’s wrong with me? lol.

Had to take a break from DDO because of family visiting, but got to do my Friday Cannith and clonk night πŸ™‚ This toon’s turning out pretty interesting. She’s 5/1 cleric/monk and I can’t wait for the next level when she gets her radiant bursts. She’s at about 107 hp and 338? sp. I haven’t been using any ship buffs, but only using her own buffs (or in Proof is in the poison we used the Twelve pots). She has her 3 eternal wands, but I also just got +4 wraps and +2 str bracers, so I’m using those, fire stance and a bull’s str wand and am unarmed meleing with monk strikes πŸ™‚ I saw her punch up to a 38 (her acid splash wand hits for about 16).

We ran the first 4 tangleroot chain quests as a trio with 2-3 hirelings (2x fvs + cleric), and after, me and the rogue duo’d with hires Freshen the air and Proof is in the poison. I was wearing a new robe, +3 robe of minor cold. Has a 50% chance of dealing 1d4 of cold damage? Don’t believe I’ve seen something like that before. Gotta be new from the update. I did get a similar robe of acid from Proof is in the poison. πŸ™‚ You gotta love rogues’ (or others’) repeating crossbows. Has saved my butt loads of times. When the rogue suggested those two quests (elite of course), I said, “we’re not gonna make it, I have failed with a full party before”. “Or are you gonna kick butt for the both of us?” Well Freshen the air went very smoothly. Hires kept us healed, we took out ranged first and got through it with a lot of time left on the clock (us two lvl 6 toons, elite).

Keronna:
Keronna

So in we went into Proof is in the poison. And man those casters hit hard and red names even harder (harder than before?). I believe they’ve also made my hire Storm more stupid since the update. He just wouldn’t get out of the way when someone was blasting him with lightning. At one point both hires died and I was out of mana for heals πŸ™‚ But, I did have a wand, and was regenerating enough for small heals, so we made it nicely to the shrine (later I managed to die because I was out of mana and had a moment of mind block, where, how, what?). But the boss fight went imo very nicely πŸ™‚ The rogue was running around with the boss after him (repeating crossbows tend to draw aggro), and I could just stand on the side and use my wand (wands don’t miss unless the object is blocked or out of range). And woohoo! The quest that is a pain in the butt in most pugs (I’ve been avoiding it since I ran it on my monk), we managed to finish as a duo πŸ™‚ My clonk def kicks butt πŸ˜„ (well rogue too, lol)

Tc and see you in game.

P.S. I need to get some new pics of Keronna

P.P.S I was earlier in the day soloing Beyond the rift epic normal with my lvl 20 cleric. Got to underdark, aggro’d too many foes at once (I was feeling a bit bored, lol) and managed to die. I’ll prob bring a party next time for a faster run. I still haven’t been to Eveningstar. πŸ™‚

P.P.P.S. When I started playing DDO a year ago, I was running a cleric duo’ing with a rogue friend, and now again? LOL.

6 comments on “Clonking again

  1. πŸ™‚ It definately was a fun night, proof is in the poison is one of my favourite quests but as you said, in pugs it’s usually very bad experience. I was so glad to run it with you, great work.

  2. πŸ™‚ Oh, really? Favorite?

    πŸ™‚ And ty. Was fun running with u too. And u did kick butt for the both of us, lol.

  3. Nope, they’ve had minor elemental guard for ages now – acid, fire, cold, shock, not sonic. Not new with MotU.

    Glad you had fun!

  4. Pingback: Micki’s Delirium - Blog Archive - Keronna’s story

Leave a Reply

