Loving my clonk

πŸ™‚ As I’ve mentioned before, I made a caster clonk with sorc dilly on the Cannith server, to be able to run with some friends. I love my clonk. πŸ™‚ She’s atm 4/1 cleric/monk. She has 3 eternal wands (Eternal wand of spark of light, Eternal wand of magic missile and Eternal wand of acid splash) that she uses for fighting. She has extended buffs, so her elemental buffs last 8 minutes, but only just over 300 sp with a +25 sp item and water stance, so she’s got just enough sp to buff 2 people (so she mostly buffs herself).

The best thing, though, is that she can block and tumble successfully, and the wands give her great range. This means, that when the party charges into battle, she can stand at a safe distance and spam spells with her wands πŸ™‚

I was very proud yesterday when running with a couple of friends on Cannith with two hires, my cleric and one bard. At one point the others ran into trouble (I was far in the back out of harms way), and they + the bard hire died. The mobs of course started chasing me. I had put the hire on defensive mode, and while I was jumping backwards and tumbling and casting acid splash, I was calling the hire to me for heals. The proud bit was that I managed to take down all the foes chasing me without dying, and managed to get my friends stones to the shrine.

πŸ™‚ Of course, if you haven’t figured it out, later on we all ran into more trouble than we could handle and party almost wiped (luckily there was a shrine close by), I was down to 0 con, and it was all a big mess, but in the end we managed to take out all the nasty casters and be victorious. πŸ™‚ I got really annoyed with my hire in the final battle, though. I put him in a corner on defensive mode and told him to stay. The only way I could get him to stay was to put him on “do not do anything else than what I say”- mode, and that wasn’t what I wanted. I wanted him to stay and heal, not do anything else, but he just kept storming into battle… all the time (so finally I just let him die and be dead).

But yeah, had a good time with some nice people. Ty for that. πŸ™‚

Until the next time…

Love,
Micki/ Keronna.

11 comments on “Loving my clonk

  1. I was happy to be a part of that little group, there is something special about running the quests with only the people you know, instead of constantly just joining random groups, where noone even care about you, your char and everything else πŸ˜€
    It was great fun.

  2. πŸ™‚ Yeah, it was fun imo, too. I didn’t care about the deaths, and I didn’t even get agitated during the last fight, so it was all good fun. I’m not used to running with people I know either.

    On Orien a few weeks ago I grouped together with 1 rl friend and a couple we both knew a little, and that was fun, and I’ve made one good friend on Orien that I talk to regularly, otherwise I mostly pug πŸ™‚ Well, I have talked to a lot of people during my runs, but people tend to play other times than I do, so I don’t see them around that much.

    And I’m not very good at doing the guild thing. I sorta want to run what I want to run when I want to run it, so I just put up an lfm, or see if there’s anything interesting on the lfm. πŸ™‚

  3. Ok, since you are all at level 5, give me a smack on Friday and I will do my best to bring in a level 5 caster that I have. I REALLY want to be part of all this chaotic stuff and see if I can outdie(that is NOT a word)you three! πŸ™‚

  4. πŸ˜€ te-he. Actually Dom’s holding lvl 6, Nan’s almost lvl 6, I’m still missing my 18 k for lvl 6, 28 k behind Dom. So, I’m gonna try to run some stuff on Friday before the others log on, to catch up. Ooh, lvl 6 gets me lvl 3 cleric spells. Goodie, goodie. When was it I can take undying call again? Lvl 6! πŸ™‚ If I have the AP for it, I’m getting it. Means I can raise one person every 10 mins.

  5. I think you need lvl 6 Cleric to do it, so if you’re multicalssing it’s later for you. Might be wrong though.

  6. Ah, you’re right. It requires cleric lvl 6, not char lvl 6. Meh. So I have to wait another level for it, as well as radiant servant.

  7. Oh, I have a lvl 5 bank toon sitting around. I think they are 1 barb/4 sorc. I’ve also got a lvl 7 sorc that I’ve totally ignored for a while. Maybe some time I will be on Cannith at the same time as you guys!

  8. Oops, any comment by SlinkyBauble was me on my alt account. I’ve been leveling a Cl/Ftr on that account a lot lately, and just started doing raids. Needed to make her public!

Leave a Reply

