Meet the new Cerge

πŸ™‚ So, as I mentioned in a previous post, I had someone stone Cerge and jumped him from lvl 10 to lvl 16. I figured I might as well, since I hope to see him as completionist one day far in the future (I really 1. don’t have time to xp grind and 2. don’t enjoy it either, so leveling has been slow). What has the experience been so far? Well it’s a lot of work. I suddenly had a lvl 16 sorcerer without appropriate gear, feats, enhancements and spells.

I spent 3 h yesterday working on gearing him and figuring out enhancements. Then I realized I was missing a feat for savant II and that I had no toughness (190 hp, really, really?). So spent maybe another h today changing 2 feats, redoing the enhancements once more (swapped empower spell for toughness, which reset the enhancements, since I had taken empower spell enhancements). I still need to rechoose his spells (I’ve got dragon blood) and rearrange his quickbars. Currently he is water savant II with 230 hp and 2030 sp. Sp’s ok, hp’s … well not good, but I guess I can survive on it for a while. I need a false life item and a con tome.

Cerge:
New Cerge

Tc and see you in game.

P.S. I didn’t want to even try questing without getting him quest ready first. After running a gimp cleric for a few month last year, now I always try to get my toons to be the best that they can be. I’m in no way an expert, but I want my toons to be able to handle themselves.

4 comments on “Meet the new Cerge

  1. Micki, congrats I guess is in order. Yeah jumping 8 levels and having no gear bites huh. Likely hoarded some named items for meh bard though.

  2. πŸ™‚ Ty, although, I don’t know if the xp stoning thing requires graz. πŸ™‚ I do have +6 items that my cleric isn’t using and I was able to buy superior freeze VI and superior spark VI clickies from AH (got 2 of each. don’ know if he needs them, but the boost is just nice for saving sp). I also had some nice weapons (for spell boosting) and a wizardry VII helmet. I picked up the Gorgon docent in Eyes of Stone, so that’s what he’s wearing atm. I have the sora kell set, and was thinking of having him use it, but I believe I have better items (until I upgrade the sora kell, of which I have 2, the items are +5 and I have +6 items that he can use).

    I guess my biggest problem is armor. This is my first and only WF, so I haven’t really been paying attention to docents, and don’t have any really good ones saved either. I do have a death block one, that I can swap to in beholder areas.

    πŸ™‚ I just changed his spells, and I believe I will try soloing von3-4 to try them out (really shouldn’t be a problem). I might still have to change his gear a bit first, though.

  3. πŸ™‚ Hi Mar. Yes, my other toons are more or less planned in detail on the chargen. The sorcerer, though, I decided to try following the advice given in the so called “Sorcerer’s Handbook” on the forums. The biggest problem with it, though, is that it was written before the prestige enhancements were included in the game.

    πŸ™‚ I have already Cerge’s second life planned out on the chargen, but this life I just wanted to try playing a sorcerer like someone else had suggested. (well making him, not playing him)

Leave a Reply

