Shroud puzzles, guild run

πŸ™‚ I log on to Orien to try a solo ADQ preraid and raid, only to find my guildies getting ready for a guild shroud. So I join. I can’t wait to try the puzzles again, oh please give me something more challenging than the circular one. I get a 3×3 one. I’m like “yay, not the 5×5, but more challenging than the circular one”. I look at it, one row is lit, second row has one dark one and 3rd row has a few dark ones. I pick the lit row as top and press the button under the dark one in second row. And what? Puzzle solved? One click? πŸ™‚ I’m kinda disappointed πŸ˜€ lol

Run went over all pretty smoothly, a couple of deaths, but one was because of lag (always lag in Shroud). πŸ™‚ I do, though, need to fix Thaz’s gear. Atm I swap my greater false life belt for heavy fort and my dex ring for greater false life before Shroud. This is not good. Without the dex ring, Thaz’s reflex saves and AC drop, and that’s not good in a raid.

Thaz’s stats at the start of Shroud (without dex+6):

Thaz's stats

Tc and see you around Orien or Cannith.
Love,
Micki

P.S. I realized now half a day after writing the post, that the ring I’m using is not a +6 dex ring, but the Epic Ring of the Buccaneer (Tier 2), which not only is dex+7, but also has underwater action, protection +5 and good luck +1.

11 comments on “Shroud puzzles, guild run

  1. Do you know any high level crafters, they could make you a dex ring of heavy fort? or could you go for the head slot and use the ‘mino legens’ to get the extra toughenss hp as well as the heavy fort?

  2. Or look on auction house, quite often you will see dex shards and heavy fort shards and you can make the ring yourself

  3. πŸ™‚ I have minos, and that would solve it, except for the fact that my only archmagi item is a Crystal Cove hat. I either need the Electric Haze belt, Bracers of the Glacier and/ or Thaarak Bracelet

    Oh, and with AH prices, I really can’t afford those shard. Even with selling stuff on AH and not buying anything but scrolls, wands and pots for my toons, I still don’t have mil plat.

  4. Mil plat? holy moly I have seen them for far far less. Glad I’m not on orien! Try going to crafting hall and seeing if anyone will do it if you give them essences and a little plat, some good guys will even do it for free. I know I do.

  5. πŸ˜€ lol. I don’t know if they cost mil, but probably a few hundred k easily. I don’t have a few.

    πŸ™‚ k, well see.

  6. XD lmao

    πŸ˜€ tss… the Ottos thing causes some after shocks… I suddenly find myself laughing for no obvious reason XD

  7. You could look at the gear you can make from the House Challenges as the higher tiers have augment slots. Might be able to slot in dex+6 and combine with some other nice things.

    For TempestWynd I added Cha+6 to the Epic Mask of Comedy as Cha was my dump stat. Has enough charisma to cast.

    There will be lots of options. I started with a big piece of paper and planned it out. Takes time but its worth it.

Leave a Reply

