First post

So, I’ve been playing DDO for a few months now (8) and am slowly getting a feel for the game ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m very green, never played D&D or any MMO before, but I love fantasy and fiction, so have fallen in love with DDO (but sometimes I’m feeling a lot of hate for my Internet provider). I started playing my cleric in DDO in the same way as I played my elf in Zelda the Twilight princess on Wii, and very fast learned that it doesn’t work ๐Ÿ™‚ Oh, and I was determined to play an elf cleric – elf because elves are cool and a clericย becauseย they’re versatile. What happened? A few levels up and I started to hate my char. She was quite useless for anything but being a healbot, and I didn’t want to play healbot. I was determined to collect as much favor as I could with this char, so I really didn’t want to reroll. So, at lvl 11 I went on the forums for the first time and asked for help. Result? Did a greater reincarnation and turned my char into an offensive caster cleric. And now I love her. ๐Ÿ™‚ ย New plan: make her into an end game toon. I’m still collecting favor, and am therefor leveling very slowly (holding levels), but when I finally hit cap, I want to run some epics. Just need to find and/or craft suitable gear. ๐Ÿ™‚ But all in good time. I have no plans on TR:ing this toon, as I will be hitting 3000+favor and do not wish to recollect it ๐Ÿ™‚

6 comments on “First post

  1. nice first post. Actually I wished that more new people would blog here more. I like to read the blogs but… since I don’t play that long myself and not that often most of the blog experiences I read here are more oriented to veteran players.

  2. Welcome to the game, glad you’re enjoying it.

    As far as I know, high favor total for an account on a server doesn’t get wiped when you TR. The toons favor will get wiped, but the account has already been flagged as having achieved x level of favor.

  3. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks guys.

    ๐Ÿ™‚ I was rolling up new toons for a while, but tr:ing seems cool (and gives you at least a bit of status), and does make your toon stronger, so I plan to tr my other toons.

    ๐Ÿ™‚ Yes, at least e.g. vet status etc. is kept after you tr, but I don’t know how it is with different patrons, if the unlockables are still unlocked? ๐Ÿ™‚ And also being able to say that my toon has this or that much collected favor just sounds cool ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. So, this is where all started ๐Ÿ™‚

    Too bad that I didn’t started a blog too, since now I don’t remember how it all started, though I did read quite a lot of D&D ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thumbs up for the courage to put your thoughts on “paper”

Leave a Reply

